Louise Borden Dock Leelanau

Michigan Reading Association
Empowering all Michigan Students and Educators through Literacy

Educator Awards

The Michigan Reading Association will recognize Michigan educators in five categories who demonstrate outstanding teaching and leadership in the field of reading. The categories are Elementary Teacher, Secondary Teacher, Adult Educator, and Teacher Educator. 

Nominations are due in November of each year. Click here for the nomination form.

  • Administrator Award
  • Adult Educator Award
  • Educator Award - Teacher, K-6
  • Educator Award - Teacher, 7-12

Educator Award Winners: