Sue Codere Kelly2

Michigan Reading Association
 
Empowering all Michigan Students and Educators through Literacy

2016-2017 MRA Board

Board of Directors

President
Sean Kottke
Michigan Department of Education
seankottke@gmail.com

 Kottke Sean

President-Elect
Elizabeth Gates
Greenville Public Schools
elizabethgates66@gmail.com 

 Gates Elizabeth new
Vice President
Carol Paul
Summit Academy High School
capaul0813@gmail.com
 
 Paul Carol
Secretary
Nancy Jaskiw
Reeths-Puffer School District
najaskiw@gmail.com
 Jaskiw Nancy
Treasurer
Lynette Suckow
Peter White Public Library
lynette.suckow@gmail.com
 Lynette Marten Suckow
MRA/ILA Coordinator
Celeste Shelton-Harris
Portage Public Schools, Retired
a.celesteshelton@gmail.com

 Celeste Shelton-Harris
Director of Membership Development
Trish Sippola
Ishpeming Public Schools

tsippola@ishpemingschools.com 
 Sippola Trish

Member-At-Large
Sandra White
Jackson County ISD
sandra.white@jcisd.org 

 White Sandy
Member-At-Large
Elenore M. Glass
Southfield Public Schools
elenoremglass@gmail.com
 glass elenore
Immediate Past President
Lisa Rivard
Macomb ISD
lisarrivard@yahoo.com  
 Rivard Lisa

Board of Directors - Regional Representatives

Region 1 Representative
Andrea Kleinpaste
NICE Community Schools
kleinpa@nice.k12.mi.us 

Kleinpaste Andrea
Region 2 Representative
Barb Hammond

COPESD
barbhammond69@gmail.com
 hammond barb
Region 3 Representative
Amelia Bean

Rockford Public Schools
abean@rockfordschools.org
 Bean Amelia
Region 4 Representative
Cortney Brendel

Lapeer Community Schools
cbrendel@lapeerschools.org 
 Brendel Cortney
Region 5 Representative
Mary Cooper

New Buffalo Area Schools
coopermary29@gmail.com 
 Cooper Mary

Region 6 Representative
Julie Adolphson

Lansing Schools
julie.adolphson@gmail.com 
 

 Adolphson headshot
Region 7 Representative
Lori Ulewicz

Troy School District
lulewicz2@troy.k12.mi.us
 Ulewicz Lori
Region 8 Representative
Tamara Campbell

Summit Academy High School
tcampbell@summit-academy.com
 Tamara Campbell photo
Region 9 Representative
Elizabeth Billie

Wakefield-Marenisco School District
billee@wmschools.org 
 Billie Beth
Region 10 Representative
Amy Romanowski

Harrison Public Schools
 aromanowski@harrisonschools.com 
 romanowski amy

 

Board Appointments

Historian/Digital Curator



 
MDE Liaison
Brandy Archer
Michigan Department of Education
archerb2@michigan.gov
 Brandy Archer
Michigan Reading Journal Co-Editor
Dr. Patricia Edwards

Michigan State University
edwards6@msu.edu
 Edwards Patricia
Michigan Reading Journal Co-Editor
Tanya Wright

Michigan State University
tswright@msu.edu
wright tanya
News and Views
Pam Rickli

Allegan Area ESA, Retired
prickli@alleganaesa.org 
 Rickli Pam
Parliamentarian
Alicia Kubacki

Midland County ESA
kubackia@baisd.net 
 Kubacki Alicia

 

Standing Committee Chairs

Adolescent Literacy Chair
Allison Jordan

Merrill Schools
jordan@merrillschools.org 
 Jordan Allison
Author Representative and SCBWI-MI Liaison
Ruth McNally Barshaw

SCBWI-MI
ruthexpress@aol.com 
 McNally Barshaw Ruth
Awards/Gwen Frostic Chair
Marcia Klemp
Grand Haven Schools, Retired
marciaklemp47@gmail.com 
 Klemp Marcia
Diversity and Social Justice Chair
Bena Hartman

Author
benahartmanbooks@gmail.com 
 Hartman Bena
Early Childhood and Family Literacy Chair
Erin Brown
Muskegon Area ISD
ebrown@muskegonisd.org 
 Brown Erin

Ethics Chair
Nancy Jaskiw
Reeths-Puffer School District
najaskiw@gmail.com  

 Jaskiw Nancy

Finance Chair
Lynette Suckow
Peter White Public Library 
lynette.suckow@gmail.com

 

 Suckow Lynette

Governance Chair
Lisa Rivard

Macomb ISD
lisarrivard@yahoo.com 

 Rivard Lisa
Grants Chair
Rita Reimbold


rreimbol@gmail.com  
 Reimbold Rita
Great Lakes/Great Books Co Chair
Lynette Suckow

Peter White Public Library
lynette.suckow@gmail.com 
 Suckow Lynette
Great Lakes/Great Books Co Chair
Trish Sippola

Ishpeming Schools
tsippola@ishpemingschools.com 
 Sippola Trish
ILA Award of Excellence Chair
Carol Paul

Summit Academy High school
capaul0813@gmail.com 
 Paul Carol
ILA Exemplary Reading Award Chair
Lisa Rivard

Macomb ISD
lisarrivard@yahoo.com 
 Rivard Lisa
Kaleidoscope Co-Chair
Karen Alimen

Lapeer Community Schools
kallmen@lapeerschools.org 
 Allmen Karen
Kaleidoscope Co-Chair
Cortney Brendel

Lapeer Community Schools
cbrendel@lapperschools.org  
 Brendel Cortney
Legislative Chair
Grace Velchansky

Macomb ISD
gracevelchansky@gmail.com 
 Velchansky Grace
Office Personnel Chair
Michael Curtis

GR Fire Department
mlaruec@gmail.com 
 Curtis Michael
Pre-Service Teacher Representative Co-Chair
Chelsea Hemenway

Ferris State University
belle.hemenway@gmail.com 
 Hemenway Chelsea
Pre-Service Teacher Representative Co-Chair
Samantha Morrison

Ferris State University
morrisonsam0106@gmail.com 
 Morrison Samantha

Summer Literature
Carol Paul

Summit Academy High School
capaul0813@gmail.com 

 Paul Carol